Alan Vincent
"Have nothing to do with the 
 fruitless deeds of darkness, but 
 rather expose them." Eph 5:11


A Spiritual Discernment Ministry

The 10 Commandments

The Ten Commandments were given by God to Moses in the book of Exodus, chapter 20.

    1. You shall have no other gods before me.
    2. You shall not make for yourself any carved image, or any likeness of anything that is in heaven above, or that is in the earth beneath, or that is in the water under the earth.; you shall not bow down to them nor serve them. For I, the Lord your God, am a jealous God, visiting the iniquity of the fathers on the children to the third and fourth generations of those who hate me, but showing mercy to thousands to those who love me and keep my commandments.
    3. You shall not take the name of the Lord your God in vain, for the Lord will not hold him guiltless who takes his name in vain.
    4. Remember to keep the Sabbath day, to keep it holy. Six days you shall labour and do all your work, but the seventh day is the Sabbath of the Lord your God. In it you shall do no work; nor, your sons, nor your daughters, nor your manservant, nor your maidservant, nor your cattle, nor your stranger who is within your gates. For in six days the Lord made the heavens and the earth, the sea, and all that is in them, and rested the seventh day. Therefore the Lord blessed the Sabbath day and hallowed it (i.e. made it Holy).
    5. Honour your father and your mother, that your days may be long upon the land which the Lord your God is giving you.
    6. You shall not murder.
    7. You shall not commit adultery.
    8. You shall not steal.
    9. You shall not bear false witness against your neighbour.
    10. You shall not covet your neighbour's house; you shall not covet your neighbour's wife, nor his manservant, nor his maidservant, nor his ox, nor his donkey, nor anything that is your neighbour's.

Note: The Roman Catholic church has conveniently omitted the second commandment dealing with the worship of images and idols, and have split the last commandment (i.e. the 10th), into two parts, to make up ten commandments. This means that the Catholic version of the Ten Commandments reads like this:

    1. I am the Lord thy God, thou shalt have no strange gods before Me.
    2. Thou shalt not take the name of the Lord in vain.
    3. Remember thou keep holy the Lord's day.
    4. Honour thye father and mother.
    5. Thou shalt not kill.
    6. Thou shalt not commit adultery.
    7. Thous shalt not steal.
    8. Thou shalt not bear false witness against thy neighbour.
    9. Thou shalt not covet thy neighbour's wife.
    10. Thou shalt not covet thy neighbour's goods.

The last two items are in fact one commandment in the Bible. This is a perversion of the Bible to justify the practice of idolatry in Roman Catholicism.

Video 1: Law & Grace (Law & Prophets - the 2 witnesses)

Video 2: Law & Grace (Freedom to Sin?)

Video 3: Law & Grace (Old Covenant vs New Covenant)



Recent Videos

Newest Members

Share PropheticAlert with a friend